Get A Customized Sun-Kissed Look + Natural Sun Protection With Susan Posnick’s ColorFLO Bronzer!

Susan Posnick’s ColorFLO Bronzer

I was so happy to receive this for review from the lovely Susan Posnick because I have read so many reviews on the ColorFLO Face Mineral Powder Foundation and I was impressed by the high level of natural sun protection her line of mineral makeup offers and the natural ingredient list that includes vitamins A and E for skin benefits while you wear it!

This bronzer is super easy to use and, although it comes in only one shade, it is easily customized to your skin tone, the desired amount of coverage and cosmetic use.

It comes in a tube with an attached brush and pump so you can easily apply this loose bronze powder wherever you are. I should mention that a little bit goes a long way with this powder so don’t click the pump too many times. It comes out and seems like it’s not much, but the color is very pigmented and you may end up with more mineral bronzer than you want on your cheeks. The benefit of this is that once you get the hang of how to control the application of this bronzer, you can build the coverage from a light glowing flush of color to a full color pigmented bronzer all over, as desired.

I’ve tried this in a number of ways: as a light flush of color on the top of my cheek bones without any other makeup, as a contour bronze in the hollows of my cheeks, and as an all over bronzer when I felt like looking particularly sun-kissed and beach ready. Be careful not to use too heavy a hand because it can have disastrous effects; a light hand provides sheer, glowing skin effects that look awesome so tread lightly!

Lastly, I love the vitamin benefits and natural sunscreen properties in this because my skin is both protected from free radicals and damaging UV rays all in one fell swoop. It’s perfect for lazy summer days when I don’t feel like applying a million and one skincare layers just to protect my skin from everything under the sun (literally and figuratively!).

I definitely recommend this for the Summer because it’s so easy to use and very versatile.  The soft milled powders look really natural, softening fine lines and minimizing pores. The only downside to this is the price; at $64 USD, it’s sitting firmly in the luxury cosmetic category. If you have the money to spare, it’s definitely worth a go given the natural and skin beneficial ingredient list. I’ve been carrying it around with me for days when I look particularly tired or pale to give my skin a nice glow or for poolside days when I want to look sun-kissed!

Check out the ColorFLO Bronzer – Here! 

Check out the entire Susan Posnick line – Here! 

Disclaimer: I was NOT given compensation to write this blog post in any way other than the samples that were sent to me from Susan Posnick Cosmetics for review. My opinions, thoughts and experiences with this product are my own.

Leave a Reply

