Alima Pure Cosmetics’ Awesome Foundation Match System and Sample Kit!

Foundation Selector

So I was recently able to try Alima Pure’s new Foundation Match selection system and I am very impressed!

Here’s what they have to say about How it Works: 

Foundation Selector

Curious about which foundation shade is the best match for you? Try our new Foundation Selector!

Here’s how it works:

1. Answer the questions
2. Find your matches
3. Try your samples!

Give it a try! What’s your Alima Pure Foundation match?

After this, you click on the icon that says “Find My Match” and answer a series of questions about your skin/tone in order to get several shades the might fit your skin tone best.

Here are My Test Results:

Once you have your results, you can opt to get a sample kit for only $20.
Check out this kit! 
SMF-bundle
So this is what the kit looks like. It comes with 4 foundation shades (the ones from your test results), one of which is slightly larger than the other 3 because their system selects it as the closest shade to your skin tone. You also get a finishing powder and a blush powder in shades most suitable to your tone. I received a finishing powder in “Keiko” and a blush in “Pink,” both of which suited me quite well. Lastly, I received the small kabuki brush and makeup pouch pictured above wrapped in some cute recycled paper.
SMFbox
Satin Matte Foundation
First off, let me say that this foundation match system is incredibly accurate! Some of the smaller shades were a bit too dark or light for me, but the slightly larger one fit my skin perfectly! This powder has amazing coverage that is totally buildable. You can brush a little bit on for light coverage or build it up to super full coverage that looks very natural and not cakey at all.  Another shocker is that I loved the little kabuki brush they sent with this kit! I was totally expecting it to be one of those cheap brushes that feels like crap and sheds a lot, but this one is so soft that I ended up using it for all my powder makeup! It’s super soft and top quality material. I haven’t had any shedding at all.
All the powders blend very well with each other and look really natural. I love that their powders do not include talc in them because it often clogs my pores really bad. Instead, they use a simple formula of mica, kaolin, titanium dioxide and zinc oxide for oil absorption, nice coverage, and natural sun protection.
Learn more about the ingredients in Alima Pure products – here!  

SFP-hero-1

Satin Finishing Powder

The blush and finishing powders work really well and blend nicely. A little bit goes a long way and I’ve managed to use these tiny samples for the better part of a month and I’ve gotten a good feel for them in that time.
One thing I will say about these powder foundations is that use a little bit at first to get a feel for the coverage. I just slathered a bit on the first day I received this kit and the amount of coverage was a bit of a shock! So, if you prefer a lighter look, definitely use the smallest amount at first and build onto it. I was so impressed with the fact that they offer an impressive amount of shades : 61 total shades to cover most skin tone colors. 
That being said, the only thing is that the foundation is pretty expensive at $25 for .35 Oz. of powder, but the powder will last you so I think the price is worth it. I am a huge fan of my own healing powder that I make, but I find that this works better when I want more full coverage in a powder. It looks incredible and I feel like it would even work for photos because it rivals MAC powders in the amount of coverage you get without the pore-clogging ingredients. There is certainly something to be said for that because a lot of people love MAC, but hate the skin backlash they get from the ingredients that tend to damage skin over time. This has all the beautiful finish of a MAC powder without any of the negative effects! It doesn’t break me out, clog my pores or irritate my skin in any way.
SMB-hero-1
Satin Matte Blush
I definitely recommend these foundations to anyone and everyone who loves a full coverage powder, but wants something with more quality ingredients in the formula.  I will certainly be purchasing a full size once I run out of all the little samples. I also highly recommend the line of brushes; I was so shocked that the kabuki brush I received in this kit was of such amazing quality. I will certainly be looking into purchasing more brushes from Alima Pure as well. Alima Pure has a great line of powders, blushes, and finishing powders that look amazing. If you love MAC, but want something more natural, this is a great choice!
Find Your Match – Here! 
Check out their 61 Foundation Shades – Here! 
Have you ever tried any Alima Pure mineral powders?
 ❤
Disclaimer: I was NOT given any compensation to write this post other than the free sample kit I was sent from Alima Pure. My opinions and thoughts are my own.
Disclaimer: I was NOT given compensation to write this blog post in any way other than the samples that were sent to me from Alima Pure Cosmetics for review. My opinions, thoughts and experiences with this product are my own.
11 thoughts on “Alima Pure Cosmetics’ Awesome Foundation Match System and Sample Kit!

  1. Pingback: Makeup Look OTD: Coral Inspiration! | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  2. Pingback: Impromptu Makeup Look OTD: Coral Inspiration! | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  3. Pingback: Last Week For @AlimaPure Semi-Annual Sale! Satin Matte Foundation is 20% OFF! | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  4. Pingback: Stormy Weather Fall Limited Edition Collection Eye Shadows with Alima Pure! | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  5. Pingback: ISUN Samples from Beauty Habit Mini Reviews! | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

  6. Pingback: Mini Beauty Haul: Alima Pure & Sephora Goodies! | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

  7. Pingback: Alima Pure Black Tie Gala Limited Edition Holiday Collections For Face & Eyes | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

  8. Pingback: My Top Favorite Makeup Products of 2012 – The Best of Eyes, Lips, and Face | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

  9. Pingback: The Best High Quality Budget Makeup Brushes for Anyone – Real Techniques | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

Leave a Reply

