Physician’s Formula Cashmere Wear™ Ultra-Smoothing Bronzer Review

So I recently picked this up at Target for $13.99 USD, which is a pretty good deal in my opinion! I’d heard a lot of buzz about this bronzer as a possible drugstore type bronzing powder option for those on a budget and it includes some beneficial skin ingredients as well.

This bronzer goes on very smooth and soft, it looks quite light and lends only a slight shimmer to the skin in a really nice peachy beige color that I think would be flattering to any skin tone, but will work especially well for anyone like me who is unbearably pale.

It really gives off a nice “glow” type look without looking like you got smacked in the face with glitter or making your skin look super shiny so it’s a great option for anyone who wants something a bit more subtle or who is avoiding bronzing liquids for fear of looking too shiny. This isn’t extremely shiny at all. It is really light and soft so I only use it as a nice highlighter type over the top of my cheek bones. If you’re looking for something to contour and shape with while giving your skin a nice bronze, check out the CARGO HydraBronze I featured recently – here!  Also, a nice plus of this bronzing powder is that the formula includes hyaluronic acid (in the form of sodium hyaluronate) so this theoretically will help hydrate the skin while wearing it. No word on how accurate this claim is, but it definitely hasn’t dried my skin or made me look ashy so that’s awesome!

Other Features: 

  • Fragrance Free
  • Oil Free
  • Non-comedogenic

Overall, I really like this bronzing powder. It is a nice highlighter and feels really soft and light on the skin. It hasn’t broken my skin out and it doesn’t look cakey. I definitely recommend this to those trying to get the “glowing skin” look without looking oily or shiny or anyone who wants a nice bronzer powder with a bit of shimmer, but very little to no glitter. This is super affordable and very available at any local drugstore like Walgreens, Rite Aid, or CVS. Alternatively, you can also find this at Target or on Drugstore.com. It is also available directly from Physician’s Formula – here!

Other Summer Related Articles You May Have Missed: 

Get a Gorgeous Glow with Rouge Bunny Rouge Cosmetics!

Make Your Own Bronzing Oil With This DIY Recipe!

Get Glowing, Bright and Clear Skin with this Affordable and Natural Skin Exfoliant!

CARGO HydraBronze Powder Review!

Disclaimer: I was NOT given compensation to write this blog post in any way. I purchased this product with my own money and of my own free will. My opinions, thoughts and experiences with this product are my own.

2 thoughts on “Physician’s Formula Cashmere Wear™ Ultra-Smoothing Bronzer Review

  1. Pingback: Impromptu Makeup Look OTD: Coral Inspiration! | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  2. Pingback: Impromptu Makeup Look OTD: Peachy Orange Coral Inspiration! | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

Leave a Reply

