My Crazy Weekend + Lovely Duchess Marden Mini Sample Reviews

I just wanted to apologize again for having an absolute repeat of the silence and crickets of last weekend. I know, I know, I can’t believe I managed to completely ignore blogging all weekend, but the thing is that I just moved and it’s just been ridiculous having to clean and move everything in and I’ve been exhausted, for lack of a better word.

So my apologies for another quiet weekend!

I actually have quite a bit of reviews and things lined up to share with you all, but I’ve had little time to tally up the goodness and add photos and things so I can publish so instead I’ve a million and one drafts sitting in queue waiting to be shown some proper attention before being pushed out into the world!

So, anyhow, once I have a chance (hopefully in the next day or so), I will certainly update and publish the many many awesome posts so please stay tuned!

 I was recently sent these lovely samples from Duchess Marden and I really quite enjoyed them. If you’re unfamiliar with Duchess Marden skincare, it began with one woman’s trip to Southeast Asia and her discovery of pure rose water there. From then, she decided to harness the healing and regenerating powers of rose in her skincare line and thus was beginning in the creation of the very luxurious Duchess Marden products. To read more about it, check here.

I don’t know that this line is really aimed at my age group or my skin type, but the products are certainly gentle enough to be used on any type regardless. The Face Creme Cleanser and Face Creme both have a jasmine/rose type antique smell which, if you’ve been following along for a bit, you all know I’m not immensely overjoyed by. I suspect this is due in part to the rose water they include in the majority of their products which is great for the skin, but not a scent I’m particularly fond of.

Aside from that, this cleanser + face creme duo is quite nice. They both are very gentle, clearly aimed at those with dry or sensitive skin and yet, even with my acne prone combination skin, they were still very pleasant to use. Gentle, effective at cleansing without drying out the skin, and very nourishing and hydrating, I would certainly recommend these two for anyone with a lot of skin irritation, especially rosacea types, or anyone with dry to mature or otherwise sensitive skin. They are both very gentle and calming and work well together.

Check out the Creme Cleanser – here!

Check out the Face Creme – here!

Second on the list is the Neck and Decollete Serum which was one of my favorite items from the lot!

I really love the consistency of this serum! It’s very nourishing, it looks a bit like a runny creme, but it feels like a serum and hydrates the neck and decollete very well. I really enjoyed this one quite a bit and I like that they offer a product like this. Too often, we forget about our neck and decollete areas and think to treat everything else, but then the signs of aging tend to show up on the neck, decollete and hands when neglected so I think this is a really great product and it works well for this area. It’s not too heavy, but just right and very lovely to use!

Check it out  – here!

This line would be incomplete without their 100% Pure Rose Water! I think it’s important to mention that, although I am not a fan of the rose scent, I love this rose water. Derived from steam-distilled fresh pink Damask rose petals, it’s really refreshing and the scent is not overwhelming at all. Instead, the scent is pretty subtle, but it feels very nourishing and calming. It really helps to calm redness and breakouts and I love it even more so now because it is really refreshing in this hot-as-hell Southern California weather! Add to that the pH balancing, antibacterial and pore tightening abilities and I am pretty sold on this one!

Check out it out – here!

The Body Serum in this line is really great because it’s oil based, but it isn’t oily. It’s not heavy, it has a nice subtle scent that isn’t rose (thank you! LOL), and it is actually very hydrating to the skin. I really enjoyed this serum. I don’t think it’s nourishing enough for someone with severely dry skin, but mildly dry to normal skin would really benefit from this serum.

Check it out – here!

The last in the line of samples that I received is the Damascena Anti-Wrinkle Serum. I really like the lightness of this serum. I don’t know that I really experienced any anti-wrinkle effects, but then I don’t have many wrinkles yet. Aside from that, I did feel like it helped firm my skin a bit and it was very hydrating, calming, and toning to the skin.

 Check it out – here!

Other Features to Love About Duchess Marden Products:

  • Hydrating and Calming Ingredients
  • Naturally scented
  • Utilizes 100% Pure Rose Water
  • NO fillers, artificial fragrances, petrochemicals, parabens or chemical preservatives
  • Luxurious and Relaxing Vibe to all products and lovely presentation
 Check out the entire Duchess Marden line of products – here!

Has anyone ever tried the Duchess Marden line before?

Disclaimer: I was NOT given compensation to write this blog post in any way other than the samples that were sent to me from Duchess Marden Skincare for review. My opinions, thoughts and experiences with this product are my own.

4 thoughts on “My Crazy Weekend + Lovely Duchess Marden Mini Sample Reviews

  1. f00dventures

    ooh i’m dreading if my fiance and i ever have to move. i haven’t moved since i was 8. glad to see you back up and running though! looking forward to more posts from you 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

