One of My Favorite Affordable Naturally Brightening, Skin Smoothing and Blemish Clearing Exfoliation Treatments!

Papaya & Willow Bark Smoothing Enzyme Exfoliator; $14.95

Happy Friday Everyone!

I just wanted to take a moment to let you all know about this amazing skin exfoliator I have used that has a pretty natural ingredient list, an awesome price (see above), and really great results.

The Papaya & Willow Bark Smoothing Enzyme Exfoliator by Claribel Skincare is ultra gentle and very effective. I purchased it off Etsy for only $14.95 USD, which is an incredible price, and I was very surprised at the results.

The formula is pretty simple and includes aloe vera, papaya enzymes and willow bark extract to gently exfoliate the dead skin cells off your face in only 2-10 minutes!

It’s a very watery type consistency, but it comes in a dropper bottle to ensure you get just the exact amount that you will need, which isn’t a lot by the way.

You apply a thin layer to your face and leave on for 2-10 minutes. You will feel a light tingling and sometimes a little of an itchy type sensation, but that’s supposed to happen. Obviously you want to wash it off right away if you experience anything more than that. It doesn’t really dry out or anything, it just feels a bit tingly and then you rinse after it’s been 2-10 minutes, no longer than that. It really is quite gentle as far as exfoliator treatments go, but see what time you’re comfortable with within the 2-10 minutes of recommended time. Everyone is different so you may find that you only need 2 minutes or you might need all 10. Your skin may change over time as well; just gauge it on how your skin feels and you’ll be fine.

Anyhow, so after I wash this treatment off my skin feels incredibly soft and smooth. I do experience a little bit of redness directly after using this, but it goes away within 30 minutes of washing this off and applying moisturizer.

What I love about this treatment is that there are “No Sulfates, Synthetic Preservatives, Petroleum, Parabens or Silicones.” Also, it’s gentle enough to use twice a day if you need it.

From my experimenting with this treatment, I have found that these are the best uses for it:

  • Acne Treatment
  • Blackhead / Whitehead Treatment
  • Pore Cleansing
  • Unclog Pores
  • Clear Dead Skin Cells
  • Slough Off Dry Skin / Flakes for Mature Skin
  • Regenerate and Stimulate Cell Regeneration
  • Get Healthy and Naturally Glowing Skin

I really love this product because it combines modern technology with natural plant power. I love natural and organic ingredients wherever possible, but I have found that when it comes to acid exfoliation, technology usually wins. Also, I hate purchasing a product that’s natural or organic and usually expensive only to find that it doesn’t work. I like the idea of Claribel Skincare taking the best of both worlds to offer affordable products that certainly get the job done, but without all the fillers and other unnecessary crap ingredients found in many mainstream brand products.

Check out this exfoliator – here!

Check out the entire Claribel Skincare line – here! 

What is your experience with exfoliation treatments?

Do you have any tips or tricks?

Please share in the comments!

Disclaimer: I was NOT given compensation to write this blog post in any way. I purchased this product with my own money and of my own free will. My opinions, thoughts and experiences with this product are my own.

6 thoughts on “One of My Favorite Affordable Naturally Brightening, Skin Smoothing and Blemish Clearing Exfoliation Treatments!

  1. Pingback: Physician’s Formula Cashmere Wear™ Ultra-Smoothing Bronzer Review | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  2. Pingback: Fun June Posts You May Have Missed! | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  3. Pingback: My Massive Guide to Achieving Clear, Acne Free Skin | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  4. Pingback: My Top Favorite Skincare Products of 2012 – The Best Exfoliators | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

  5. Pingback: Beauty Quick Fix: Murad Skincare Intensive-C® Vitamin C Face Radiance Peel Review | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

Leave a Reply

