CARGO HydraBronze Bronze Powder

Yesterday, I ended up near the mall with some time to kill so of course, like the shopping addict that I am, I headed over to Macy’s. If you’re not in California (or USA), Macy’s is a department store where they sell all manner of things, a lot of which are higher end brands. Anyhow, I was surprised to find that they have added something called Impulse Beauty to their store which looks like a complete clone of the aisles in Sephora except that a lot of the brands are obviously different.

There is a Sephora store upstairs in this mall so it makes sense for Macy’s to try to compete with them after all this time. Anyhow, it isn’t nearly as amazing as Sephora is, in my honest opinion, but I do think it’s cool they are trying to compete by offering some brands that Sephora doesn’t have in its store already.

That being said, I obviously needed to check out the Impulse Beauty aisles and see what was up which brings me to an awesome new makeup find: CARGO’s HydraBronze.

This is no ordinary bronzer powder.

It actually includes hyaluronic acid in the formula so it’s meant to hydrating the skin while you wear it. It comes in the standard aluminum CARGO tin packaging and features a really lovely design (see photo above) embossed into the powder.

It is an extremely soft powder and the pigment of this looks like it truly could fit any skin tone, pale or tan. It just looks really beautiful on. It goes on quite smooth and creamy and looks very soft focus. There is not no glitter and only a very subtle shimmer so its barely noticeable, but I absolutely love it! I highly recommend this for anyone who has paler skin or who wants a very soft looking bronzer as opposed to some of the shinier, more abrasive pigments on the market. This is certainly a very nice bronzing powder and, at $30  USD, I think it’s very much worth the price!

Have you tried the CARGO HydraBronze or any cosmetics with skincare benefit claims?

What were your experiences?

Disclaimer: I was NOT given compensation to write this blog post in any way. I purchased this product with my own money and of my own free will. My opinions, thoughts and experiences with this product are my own.

11 thoughts on “CARGO HydraBronze Bronze Powder

    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      lol I’m sorry! but it is a seriously nice bronzer and I like that it’s not all glittery and crap. it has a nice color that could be flattering on any skin tone too, which is great! Bust about Macys, but it should be available online if anything!x

      Reply
  1. Barb

    I may just have to try this bronzer! Thanks for the review. You changed your blog title! Took me a minute to figure out who you are. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Physician’s Formula Cashmere Wear™ Ultra-Smoothing Bronzer Review | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  3. Pingback: June Beauty Favorites! | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  4. Pingback: Fun June Posts You May Have Missed! | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  5. Pingback: Impromptu Makeup Look OTD: Coral Inspiration! | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  6. Pingback: What Happens When Skincare + Foundation Have A Baby? – RMS Beauty Un-Cover Up Review | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

Leave a Reply

