Get A Gorgeous Glow with Rouge Bunny Rouge!

If you’re unfamiliar, Rouge Bunny Rouge is a cult cosmetic brand that seeks to embody Victorian fantasy and chic aesthetics. They carry a diverse range of products including blushes, tinted moisturizers, powders, eye shadows and liners, lipsticks and more!

As luck would have it, I was recently lucky enough to be sent some amazing Rouge Bunny Rouge samples from the very lovely ladies over at BeautyHabit.com and I was able to test out a few different items. Here are a few of my favorites from the lot!

Bronzing Glow Liquid; $78 USD

This liquid bronzer was one of my favorites from Rouge Bunny Rouge. It has a nice subtle sheen to it that adds a nice bronze-golden shimmer to your overall makeup look, but they do it in such a way that it doesn’t look unnaturally orange or glittery like many other bronzers.

I really enjoyed wearing this one quite a bit! Although I am really pale, this bronzing liquid still gave me a really nice and natural looking glow. I’m not a fan of glitter, but the shimmer in this is really nice. It doesn’t accentuate flaws or wrinkles and instead draws attention to the high points on your face. I put a big on the tops of my cheek bones, my brow bones right under my brows and on the inner corners of my eyes to give off a very subtle lit-from-within look, but this can be applied anywhere from your face to your neck, decollete, and the rest of your body including arms and legs. I highly recommend this one. Although it is pretty expensive, it looks really natural over liquid makeup or by itself and includes hyaluronic acid in the formula so it’s hydrating and didn’t break me out at all. A word of caution though, I tried once to wear it over powder foundation with not too pleasant results. It ended up making my foundation rub off in places and look cakey in others so stick with liquid foundation or no makeup when using this for the best results.

You can find this bronzing liquid on BeautyHabit – here!

Cheeks in Bloom Blush Wand in Titian; $34

I also received a small sample of this blush wand and was a bit disappointed. Not in the actual product, but the sample itself was so small it was really hard to try this sample and see the full effects of it.

   All I can say is the color is super creamy and really pretty for any skin tone, include pale to darker, more tan skin, but that’s about it. The sample ran out before I could really evaluate it much, unfortunately, but it is pretty averagely priced for a blush wand and may be worth a try if you prefer a more creamy to matte look as opposed to the many shimmer cheek products on the market.

Check it out on BeautyHabit – here!

Tinted Moisturizer in Adansonia; $52

I actually got a full size of this tinted moisturizer so I was able to test this one out and experiment with it a bit more than the others.

Although the packaging is smaller than I thought it would be, I really love this as a tinted moisturizer and the slim packaging design fit really well into my makeup bag.

This tinted moisturizer has way more coverage than most tinted moisturizers that I have tried and looks really smooth going on.

It works really well with the bronzing liquid to nice effect and has a decent coverage for days I don’t feel like wearing full coverage makeup.

I actually think you could layer it to give up to medium coverage, to be honest, because it is very pigmented so even though it seems like you’re getting very little, a little does seem to go a long way.

The thin design is amazing for travel and I was able to pack it away in my weekend bag this past week really easily.

I highly recommend this tinted moisturizer to anyone who wants something light that still has pretty decent coverage as opposed to the many watered down versions that seem to be flooding the beauty market this summer.

Check it out on BeautyHabit – here!

Lastly, I was also able to try out their Highlighting Liquid in Sea of Showers. This item has been raved and raved about, but I just can’t get into it. It works okay as a highlighter for the evening, but I might like it’s luminescent qualities better in the winter. Right now, in the midst of summer heat, it just makes me look like a super pale glowing Edward and I’m not really into the whole glittery vampire thing. I think I might like this effect more in the winter, but as it stands, in my honest opinion, it’s not a good product for Summer.

Check it out on BeautyHabit – here!

All in all, I really love Rouge Bunny Rouge cosmetics!

They are so aesthetically beautiful, but they also work really well for the most part!

Not only that, but the packaging is very practical for traveling and fits easily into makeup pouches when you’re on the go.

These products, with the exception of the highlighting liquid, all work really well for Summer beauty looks, especially if you’re trying to go for subtle golden glow looks without having to stick your face in a tub full of glitter.

Check out the entire Rouge Bunny Rouge line on BeautyHabit – here!

 ❤

Disclaimer: I was NOT given compensation to write this blog post in any way other than the samples that were sent to me from Beauty Habit for review. My opinions, thoughts and experiences with this product are my own.

6 thoughts on “Get A Gorgeous Glow with Rouge Bunny Rouge!

    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      If it’s available in stores, it’s likely only in Europe or maybe Canada. I’m not sure. They might have a stores or locator option on their site directly rougebunnyrouge.com. They’re london based I believe, so it’s likely UK has some in stores. I haven’t seen it here in USA though. I’ve only seen it on BeautyHabit, but I love their site so I’m okay with purchasing from there! lol

      Reply
  1. Pingback: Physician’s Formula Cashmere Wear™ Ultra-Smoothing Bronzer Review | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  2. Pingback: June Beauty Favorites! | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  3. Pingback: 10 Beauty Shopping Sites To Check Out… | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  4. Pingback: Lust List: 15 Beauty Products I’m Dying to Try | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

Leave a Reply

