Very Inspiring Blogger Award + Tag!

Yay!

To me, these blogger awards are akin to my receiving packages in the mail – I basically turn into a giddy 12 year old fawning over shiny, happy things.

Special thanks to Masquerade21 over @BeautyandtheBestoftheRest, whose blog I’m always perusing and reading for the latest in beauty, fashion and frankly reading whatever she posts on; she’s just an interesting read and I like to lurk in peoples’ lives okay!

I am Italian Sicilian AND Irish so this sort of nosiness just can’t be helped; it runs in my blood!

Okay, enough rant, onto the Rules:

~Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them in your post.

~Share 7 things about yourself

~Nominate 7 bloggers you admire

~Leave a comment on each of the blogs letting them know they’ve been nominated.

7 Things About Me

  1. I have been fantasizing daily about going to the Wizarding World of HP for the past 2 months. I’m a HUGE fan and it’s seriously some sort of crime that I haven’t been yet!!
  2. I ❤ jasmine green tea.
  3. My current favorite fruit is the blood orange – seems super stereotypical since I am Italian, but whatever, I’m owning it!
  4. I own a Nissan Versa, which I bought purely because I wanted the car that I saw Hiro driving in Heroes – I know, I am such a victim of product placement!
  5. I have 3 vinyl decals on my car – Sign of the Deathly Hallows, Mockingjay and a purple Zombie Hello Kitty.
  6. I seem to have a bit of an obsession with saying “Blam!” lately whenever I want to sound impressive. It’s kind of ridiculous, but it makes me laugh so there. Don’t you try and steal my simple joys in life!
  7. I am in the process of getting a membership at Crunch Gym so look forward to random posts about how I am doing weird workouts such as Anti-Gravity Yoga and Body Web TRX.

7 Bloggers I Admire

  1. Mae’s Beauty Reports – HER NAILS ARE AMAZING!
  2. Elena @Love212 – She has lovely DIY style and fashion posts!
  3. Jenn @CosmeticMonster – Most Amazing and Adorable Blog Layout + Top notch beauty reviews!
  4. Shauna @THEFIGHTFORFITNESS – She is such as buff bada$$ . Seriously.
  5. Kirsten @F00dVentures – My BFF across the USA, this girl is SO knowledgeable about health and nutrition + she has serious creative genius in the recipe and food idea department!
  6. Athena @Fitness & Feta – I just find her so inspiring. She is so super fit and lovely + she always offers great workout ideas and play lists!
  7. Whitney @Wands&Pliers – Combining Harry Potter love and Beauty is THE BEST IDEA EVER! I’m almost mad I didn’t think of it first, but then I like this blog too much to be jelly!

Definitely recommend all these blogs!

Tag! You’re It!

( I was tagged by Masquerade21 @BeautyandtheBestoftheRest 🙂 )

  1. What do you need to be happy? Healthy, whole foods, good friends, exercise, ambitions and lots of laughter.
  2. Top All Time 3 Favorite Songs! This is such a tough one! Check out my currents though! OneRepublic’s “Tyrant”, Katy Perry’s “Wide Awake”, and Fort Minor’s “Remember the Name.”
  3. Describe your Dream Man. 

  4. Dreams + Hopes? Soo many!
  5. 3 Beauty Items You Can’t Live Without? Organic Oils, My Fairest of Them All Face Powder and Eyeliner.
  6. Outfit you’re prone to wear at any time? pajamas LOL.
  7. If you could have any job in the world… Actress, Singer, Writer, Beauty Entrepreneur in that order.
  8. Talents? Acting, Singing, Writing, and grilling fish.
  9. Role Models? JK Rowling, Kate Winslet, Marion Cotillard, Jennifer Hudson, Gary Oldman, Leonardo DiCaprio, and Joseph Gordon-Levitt.
  10. What you expect from your readers? Nothing really. Just read my posts and enjoy them. Maybe tell others if you like what you read enough! Oh! And SMILE! 😀

Thanks again to Masquerade21 @BeautyandtheBestoftheRest for the Nod!

14 thoughts on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award + Tag!

  1. wheetnee

    Thanks so much ^___^ Haha, sorry for jumping ahead to combine HP and beauty and other random things 😛 I’ve been fantasizing to go to Wizarding World of HP forever too. One day..it will happen. Hopefully by next year.

    Reply
  2. masquerade21

    we really do have quite a bit in common, I hope you make it to the Wizarding World of HP soon, I always wanted to go on the Hogwarts Express.

    Reply
    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      me too! You should def. go as well! Also, theyre building a second WW of HP at Universal in LA . Not sure when it will be open, but it will feature new and different sets/rides from the Florida WW. Can’t wait! x

      Reply
      1. masquerade21

        It’s good that there are still some HP related things to look forward to even after the books and films have finished.

      2. storybookapothecary Post author

        I know right! I love it because its something very sentimental for me. Anyone in their 20s who read HP has the same feeling of being part of the HP generation that really made us readers. I don’t think other generations, especially younger kids really understand it

Leave a Reply

