My Top 4 Natural Beauty Products for Clean White Teeth!

Bee Naturals Whitening Oral Rinse 16 Oz; $7.95

I absolutely love this whitening rinse! It features natural ingredients to whiten your teeth and a pleasant Spearmint flavor to freshen breath. Unlike many natural toothpastes and rinses, this does NOT taste like soap (Thank God!). It simply tastes like a natural alcohol free mouth rinse with a hint of spearmint. It totally helps clean my teeth and whitens them very effectively! Plus, its pretty affordable and lasts a long time.

DezignedbyNature Natural Antimicrobial Herbal Toothpaste Powder 2.5 Oz.; $6.99

I really like the new take on tooth cleaning that this powder gave me. Made of natural cleansing powders including Acacia and natural oils such as Tea Tree and Spearmint, this feels like a scrub for your teeth and works great at naturally scrubbing off surface stains and other plaque build up to reveal cleaner, shinier, and whiter teeth! This lasts a long time and is a total win for me! Oh, and no gross soap taste here either!

Sea Salt; Size & Price Vary

This is such a super simple method that I use to help clean my teeth, mouth, protect from sickness and other mouth-related ills. It’s also super cheap! I just gargle with sea salt and some water for a minute or so, scrub it around my gums, teeth and tongue with my toothbrush and then rinse. The taste is less than pleasant, but I’ve gotten used to it over time. Sea salt helps fight bacteria, clean your mouth and fight bad breath. Since it does help clean your mouth, it is also helping protect you from illness because your mouth is the dirtiest place on your body (true story!) and if you have loads of bacteria sitting in your mouth and swallow that, it goes directly into your bloodstream which can certainly cause a host of illnesses. This is a big reason why mouth and tooth hygiene is so super important!

Baking Soda; Size & Price Vary

This is what I use when I don’t have money to buy more of the above tooth powder! Baking soda has great foaming action and helps to scrub your teeth, gums, tongue and general mouth area thereby preventing illness, cavities and plaque build up. It really works well to polish my teeth and leave them super clean. No fresh breath satisfaction, though so I usually use some kind of other toothpaste also or a mouthwash of some kind.

What do you do to keep your teeth in tip top condition?

I’d love to know!

8 thoughts on “My Top 4 Natural Beauty Products for Clean White Teeth!

  1. AJ's Mom

    I’m always amazed and feel envious with all these stuff that you have accessed to over there. Gah..I’ve not even seen these products here (apart from the salt & baking soda obviously) and probably if I ask one of the shops, they probably would look at me weird. LOL. This toothpaste powder sounds very interesting to me, I might ask my other half to send me one. Price is very good too. It’s very apparent here, that although others have already embraced products with only natural goodness in them, others obviously are still ‘meh’ about it. In fact, I had to search for this all natural toothpaste for my little boy since obviously flouride in take for his age is not really good(although they seem to still encourage it here, as long as it’s in small quantity). Thank goodness for Amazon, I found one there from greenpeople.

    Reply
    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      Yeah we’ve been lucky to have Etsy really otherwise it’s not readily available. I would encourage brushing with baking soda and making your own rinse with about 1% hydrogen peroxide and the rest water with maybe a bit of flavor oil (spearmint or whatever you like). Its relatively cheap and easy to do. DIY tutorial? 😀

      Reply

Leave a Reply

