June Jet Set Birchbox Review

If you’ve been following along, you’ll remember last month’s disappointment with the May Gossip Girl Birchbox (See that Review – here!). I did decide to keep my Birchbox subscription for one more month because I did really love the Diorshow Extase Mascara (see the Review on that – Here!)  and I am super glad that I did!

This month’s box was AMAZING!

This month’s theme was Jet Set so a lot of things came in amazing travel sizes and come in handy for traveling.

Check out the Goods!

(Yes, I am still on this kick of saying this! It WILL catch on!)

Designer Cynthia Rowley Band Aids 

These are very cute and stylish band aids! Super convenient for me considering that I recently ran out of my Hello Kitty ones.

Mervita Rose Floral Water

This is so appropriate for Summer!

Living in Southern California, it can get scorching hot (like 100 degrees Fahrenheit), so this is an amazing way to cool down on super hot days and I’ve been eyeing Mervita products for months!

theBalm Stainiac Lip and Cheek Stain

Every Birchbox review I read this month mentioned this item and that I’d likely get one.

I really like it, although the consistency is a bit strange and different for a lip/cheek stain type product! It feels more like a gel type consistency going on, it’s not too runny, but it does spread nicely and give a lips and cheeks a natural looking “blush.”

Yu-Be Moisturizing Skin Cream

 I’ve heard a bit about this natural skin cream and, although I was pretty interested in it, this sample has sort of killed all curiosity. It is pretty moisturizing, it feels a bit like petroleum jelly though so I don’t know how I feel about that, and it smells distinctly of Vicks Vapor Rub cream? If you don’t have Vicks or you’ve never experienced it, it smells strongly medicinal like Eucalyptus. I think some may enjoy this, but it just makes me feel like I’m putting Vicks on. That being said, it is okay to use as a hand cream.

Birchbox Man John Varvatos Cologne 

I received the Birchbox Man sample of John Varvatos cologne, of course, which I promptly handed off to the nearest male. Seems pretty nice, though I can’t say I know any guys who would invest in a monthly “beauty” subscription; maybe some of the gay guys I know, but unlikely any of the straight ones will. They’re just so cheap!

Eyeko London Skinny Liquid Eyeliner 

This is my favorite item of this month’s box!

It has a nice pointed felt tip pen type applicator and, unlike many of the other purple eyeliner pens I’ve used, this one is very pigmented and a nice deep dark purple which I love!

Check out the Swatches :

And that’s it!

I really am so glad I decided to stick with Birchbox for another month because this month was certainly much better than the last! I really think this had a lot of great value for the money and look forward to trying all these items and possibly doing some future reviews.

Check out last month’s Birchbox review – here! 

Have you received the Birchbox?

What’s your favorite beauty box subscription?

14 thoughts on “June Jet Set Birchbox Review

    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      Hahahah No! Awesomeeee . Love me some Hello Kitty. I should do a what’s in my bag post so everyone can see what my awesome bag looks like. Think Couture HK ! 😉 we are MEANT to be friends ! lol

      Reply
      1. f00dventures

        On the days I volunteer at the farmers market I use a hello kitty tote :p I would love to see your bag and what’s in it. I thought about doing that for my blog but I dont know how much sense a post like that would make on a food blog

      2. storybookapothecary Post author

        Heck yes! 😀 Haha I think “What’s in My Bag?” posts are fun no matter what kind of blog, but maybe it’s just because I’m a super nosy Italian Irish girl who likes to nose her way into other peoples’ business. lol

  1. miahepburn

    We got the same Birchbox! I’m slowly getting my review typed up for it. I like this one so much more than last month’s box. Especially the bandaids (I’m a nerd like that) 🙂 I also signed up for Glossybox this month since it just came to the US, I’m excited to receive it and see if its worth the extra $11.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: June Beauty Favorites! | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  3. Pingback: Fun June Posts You May Have Missed! | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  4. Pingback: Honeybee Gardens Party Girl Face Palette Review + GIVEAWAY! | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  5. Pingback: Facial Toners & Mists Favourites from Around the World

Leave a Reply

