Sjal Skincare Samples Mini Reviews

Sjal Skincare is a fairly new luxury skincare company whose samples were sent to me for review.

I was pretty intrigued by this company because their goal in offering skincare products is to “…encompass luxury, cosmeceuticals and spirituality…”

They incorporate “an eastern infusion of precious minerals and gemstones” such as gold, silver, ruby and amethyst which they claim will provide many benefits to the skin including “skin clarity, cellular productivity, and micro-circulation.”

Light Cellular Renewal Creme; $155

This cream includes a blend of licorice, oligo- and penta-peptides and bisabol in order to even out skin tone, promote cellular renewal, and fight photo aging (sun damage).

I really like the consistency of this cream; it is very light and absorbs right away. That being said, I didn’t observe any of these effects really. It may be because I had one tiny sample foil and the effects increase over time with continued use; I’m not sure. To me, this is just a nicely made cream that any skin type would be okay to use. It is gentle, has a subtle and pleasant scent, and it didn’t cause any breakouts.

Other than that no other effects could be observed except maybe a slightly more even tone.

This is certainly a luxury at $255 so, if you have the cash to spare, it may be worth a try, but if not, I would pass on this.

I wish I had been able to try a larger size in this because trying a small foil of a product like this just seems useless to observe effects which are likely seen over time.

That being said, it is a really nice cream, but as for the effects, I can’t attest to it as I was not able to test this for a long enough period of time.

Check it out – here!

Eye Contour Creme; $175

This eye cream is meant to reduce puffiness, fatty deposits, wrinkles and dark circles.

This is a really nice eye cream. Although I didn’t see any of the anti wrinkle effects, it is gentle enough to be used on any skin type. I often experience little whiteheads or breakouts whenever I try eye creams, but this one was really calming and didn’t irritate my skin at all and for that, I think it’s pretty note worthy.

Other than that, it did reduce puffiness a big and hydrated my under eyes pretty well.

Over time, I think I would’ve seen the wrinkle and fatty deposit effects, though I am not really sure what fatty deposit even means in terms of my under eyes?

If you know, by all means, please let me know in the comments!

Check it out – here!

Liquid Vitamin Lift Serum 1; $255 

This was my favorite product from Sjal Skincare!

It feels a lot like putting really hydrating water on your skin because this serum is SO light, but it’s super hydrating at the same time.

It feels really nice to put on, it has a transparent sort of blue tint to it (which I just thought was entertaining), and nice subtle scent that seems familiar, but I can’t quite place it.

It certainly felt like it had a lifting effect to it and it was very hydrating and brightening.

Out of all these super luxe products, this is the only one that I would seriously consider dropping $255 for.

It really feels quite effective.

If you have buckets of cash, I highly recommend this one!

A little bit goes a long long way given the consistency and it definitely seems to live up to its claims.

Check it out – here!

Perfecting Mask; $150 

This face mask is meant to lift, firm, calm, hydrate, regenerate and minimize pores in the skin.

It includes botanical plants and herbs as well as silk proteins, healing oils and other elements.

This mask is not your typical face mask.

I didn’t sense any clay in this mask at all; in fact, it has more of a gel consistency and a blue tint to it.

It goes on pretty transparent, again a little goes a long way, and it seems to work pretty well.

It calmed some redness I had going on midway through the week and did seem to be firming to the skin.

I’m not sure if it helped repair DNA or improve cell turnover, but my skin appeared a lot brighter and clearer after using this mask.

All in all, it’s a decent face mask, but I feel I would’ve gotten more results over time.

Again, if you have the cash to spare, check it out.

Check it out – here!

Check out the entire Sjal Skincare line – here!

Have any of you ever tried Sjal Skincare?

Any thoughts on using precious metals and gemstones in skincare?

Let me know in the comments!

I’d love to hear your take on this!

Disclaimer: I was NOT given compensation to write this blog post in any way other than the free samples that were sent to me from Sjal Skincare to review. My opinions, thoughts and experiences with this product are my own.

Leave a Reply

