Rodin Crema Luxury Hand and Body Cream Mini Sample Review

So I was recently sent some samples of the Rodin Olio Lusso Crema Luxury Hand and Body Cream!

As a big fan of the Rodin Olio Lusso Face Oil, I was pretty excited to try this.

If you’re unfamiliar, Rodin Olio Lusso is a luxury skincare company that utilizes essential oils and plant botanicals in their face, hair, and body formulations.

They are known to have a cult following with celebrities, models and skincare professionals alike.

I love a good hand cream as my hands are constantly battling dryness given the amount of times I end up washing my hands per day and the super hot weather we have here in Cali.

So, when this finally arrived in the mail, I put some on immediately like an overeager child, of course!

Initially, the cream’s consistency feels very rich and hydrating, but it’s certainly not heavy or oily.

In fact, it soaks right in after a few seconds, but it leaves your hands very moisturized.

This is truly a high end luxury cream, though as it it quite a small amount for quite a steep price.

Sitting very securely in the throne of luxury, 100 mL of Crema will cost you a whopping $80.

That being said, the cream feels very luxurious and hydrating and yes, luxurious.

It certainly feels like a huge treat to be putting on my hands and a small amount went a long way and spread easily, soaked up by my skin pretty effortlessly.

I didn’t try this on my body as the samples were quite small so I would likely only be able to use it once if I did.

That’s why I just tried it as a hand cream so I could squeeze around 5 uses out of the 2 small samples I received.

There really was only one thing I found vaguely dissatisfying about this cream:

the scent.

It smells strongly of jasmine, which I kind of wrinkled my nose at because I just feel like it reminds me of my grandmother and potpourri (dried flowers).

Now, that’s obviously just a personal preference and it definitely doesn’t take away from the fact that this is one of the best hand creams I’ve ever tried.

If you have super dry hands, it may be worth investing in, just make sure you’re a fan of jasmine beforehand, otherwise you may be irritated by its notable fragrance.

The Rodin Olio Lusso Crema is available for purchase on their website – here!

Anyone ever tried any products from Rodin Olio Lusso?

I’d love to hear your thoughts!

Disclaimer: I was NOT given compensation to write this blog post in any way other than the free samples that were sent to me from Rodin Olio Lusso to review. My opinions, thoughts and experiences with this product are my own.

Leave a Reply

