Should Storybook Apothecary Make a Bronzing Oil? + A Fun Contest!

So, in this post, I am asking for your help!

I have been toying with this idea for awhile and it really started keeping me awake at night ever since I did this post and talked about my obsession with bronzing oils, multi-use oils and body oils such as the ones by Josie Maran and Nuxe.

Should I make and offer a bronzing oil or even a multi-use body oil at Storybook Apothecary?

Or otherwise, I can simply do a DIY post on it and teach you all how to make your own at home!

And if I should offer one, which of these bottles is prettiest to hold the lovely oil?

Best/Most intriguing/Hilarious / Witty Answer wins a free full size bottle of either the NEW Storybook Apothecary  multi-use oil/body oil/bronzing oil/ whatever or a full size of the DIY version that I decide to make in one of these pretty bottles!

Okay & Go!

13 thoughts on “Should Storybook Apothecary Make a Bronzing Oil? + A Fun Contest!

  1. torijohnson5

    Why not do both! A simple DIY one for readers and then one for purchase for those who are not DIYers. I like the rectangle one with the gold pump. P.S. I’m hosting my first giveaway of a fabulous pair of earrings if you’d like to participate. http://bit.ly/MHu9Or

    Reply
  2. f00dventures

    I agree with torijohnson5 about the bottle. My favorite is the one with the gold pump. While I normally love DIY recipes, I think it would be fun for you to be able to offer a new product in your shop. if you offer both the DIY version and a product in your shop, people might not be interested in purchasing it because they will already have the DIY recipe. I think it would be fun for you to let your followers name it though. Like sun-kissed bronzing oil or Bronzed Goddess or something like that. I like naming things :p

    Reply
    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      sounds good to me! Commence the naming of the bronzing oil haha! BTW, when you say the gold one with the pump, you mean the gold one with the little atomizer ball thing or the normal spray perfume looking one?

      Reply
      1. f00dventures

        I mean the one wtih the little atomizer ball thing. i love the old fashioned perfume bottles like that and the white and gold combination just looks so classic.

        so for the naming:
        i kind of took a note from your etsy shop product names so maybe like Pocahontas bronzing elixir or Touch of Gold Elixir. I don’t know lol

      2. storybookapothecary Post author

        lol I kind of want to stay away from specific names as I don’t want Disney knockin on my door with a cease/desist. Also, I want more of a Grimm type feel to my stuff than Disney exactly lol. Hmm .Maybe it could be something like…Touch of Royalty Golden Glow Elixir? I dunno. orrrrrrrrrrrr The Philsopher’s Stone Golden Glow Bronzing Oil.. Hmm I dunno. magic! haha x

      3. storybookapothecary Post author

        lol I kind of want to stay away from specific names as I don’t want Disney knockin on my door with a cease/desist. Also, I want more of a Grimm type feel to my stuff than Disney exactly lol. Hmm .Maybe it could be something like…Touch of Royalty Golden Glow Elixir? I dunno. orrrrrrrrrrrr The Philsopher’s Stone Golden Glow Bronzing Oil.. Hmm I dunno. magic! haha x thanks for helping with this btw!

  3. f00dventures

    i think out of all of the names so far, my favorite is Royal Touch: Golden Glow Elixir.
    and the headache may be from lack of nourishment. i just realized i haven’t eaten anything in a few hours. time to go make my tummy happy

    Reply
  4. wheetnee

    Pretty bottles- I really like the gold ball-pump! I didn’t even know you can make bronzing oils!
    Maybe DIY multi use oil and sell bronzing oil?
    All the gold reminds me of felix felicius from Harry Potter 😀

    Reply
  5. Pingback: DIY Recipe: Simple Summer Bronzing Oil for Face & Body | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

Leave a Reply

