Illuminating Blogger Award!

Thanks so much to Colleen @ Beauty Botanica for nominating my for the Illuminating Blogger Award! I know, for a lot of people, blogger awards may seem tired, but I think it’s a great way to promote my favorite bloggers and other awesome blogs so yeah, here we go! Plus, I always feel so special being nominated because it means somebody likes my posts and reads them and why else am I blogging if not to bring happiness and fun beauty stuff to others, right???

The Illuminating Blogger Award is for a blogger that shares illuminatinginformative blog content. This award was created by Food Stories Blog. The award site is here.

One random thing about me is that I went to a lake with friends Saturday and got mad sunburned whilst paddle boating. BTW, that sh*t is HARD WORK! 

I would like to nominate the following people for the Illuminating Blogger Award:

  1. Whitney @WandsandPliers – Love her beauty reviews and our mutual love of Harry Potter!
  2. Kirsten @F00dVentures  – Educational posts on food and nutrition plus amazing recipes!
  3. Lucy @fitterstrongerbetter – Awesome fitness and health posts and Lucy is truly an inspiration!
  4. Mystique @Beast&Beauty – Fantastic beauty reviews, life posts and more, Mystique always has great posts!
  5. Bliss No. 9 – This girl always has fun reviews on beauty products, beauty box subscriptions, and lovely makeup hauls and reviews!

1. The nominee should visit the award site (http://foodstoriesblog.com/illuminating-blogger-award/) and leave a comment indicating that they have been nominated and by whom.
2. The Nominee should thank the person that nominated them by posting & including a link to their blog.
3. The Nominee should include a courtesy link back to the official award site (http://foodstoriesblog.com/illuminating-blogger-award/) in their blog post.
4. Share one random thing about yourself in your blog post.
5. Select at least five other bloggers that you enjoy reading their illuminating, informative posts and nominate them for the award. Many people indicate that they wish they could nominate more so please feel free to nominate all your favorites.
6. Notify your nominees by leaving a comment on their blog, including a link to the award site (http://foodstoriesblog.com/illuminating-blogger-award/).

14 thoughts on “Illuminating Blogger Award!

  1. f00dventures

    Thank you so much! I will be sure to do an actual post in the morning (well, later in the morning – It’s 1:00 am over here). My fiancé is a bad influence. I never get to bed at a decent hour when he’s around :p

    Reply
  2. wheetnee

    Congrats for being nominated and thanks for nominating me! 🙂 You’ve always been such great support! ^^ I shall be doing my post soon!! I have so many posts lined up now >__<"

    Reply

Leave a Reply

