Beauty Wish List for June!

So lately I have just been dying to go shopping for a whole lot of natural and organic beauty products.

I have seen so many beautiful brands online whose products I am just aching to get my hands on!

Here are some of the awesome products that have caught my eye so far this month!

Konjac Sponges – French Green Clay for Normal/Oily Types

I am pretty sure this one is old news, but I have just recently heard about it myself and now I am just dying to try this funky little beauty product!

If you’re a newb like me, konjac sponges are naturally made from the konjac potato, a potato that is very dense in water and vitamins and minerals.

Japanese women have been using these potatoes in their beauty regimen for over a century!

Now available commercially, various kinds of sponges are available and formulated with other natural ingredients to suit various skin types.

They are totally 100% natural, biodegradable, pH balanced and very affordable.

I love oddball ideas for beauty such as this!

Has anyone tried this thing?

It seems like so much fun!

Check out the whole line of Konjac Sponges – here!

Revolution Organics’ Freedom Glow Beauty Balm

I am all about lip and cheek tint type products and this beauty balm makes it even sweeter because it’s USDA certified organic, gluten free, multi-tasking and offers beautiful glowing colors while including skin beneficial ingredients in their formula!

Check Freedom Glow Beauty Balm out  – here!

Megan Miller’s 3 Free Nail Polish in “Coral Bliss”

Awesome natural nail polish, their colors are all custom designed and the packaging is so lovely!

3 Free = No DBP, Toluene, or Formaldehyde!

Check out her entire line – here!

Lush Uluru Bath Bomb

I am such a HUGE Lush fan!

They have great natural beauty products, especially their bath bombs, melts and soaps!

This new bath bomb, Uluru includes sandalwood, desert rosewood oil and lemon myrtle!

Check it out – here!

Lulu and Boo Organics’ Shea Butter & Jojoba Deep Hair Treatment

This award-winning hair treatment is safe for all types of hair, including color treated hair!

Organically certified, this hair treatment includes a host of beneficial ingredients for your hair. It is said to help moisturize dry ends, improve hair thickness and volume, tame frizzy hair and improve overall hair health.

I am sucker for a hair treatment and the fact that they have such great natural stats makes me even more inclined!

Check it out – here!

Davines’ MOMO Shampoo and Conditioner

Utilizing vitamins, minerals, olive oil and other natural extracts, MOMO Moisturizing Shampoo and Conditioner is made with natural ingredients and with eco friendly ideas in mind. Aside from that, they work to create beauty with complete sustainability!

Check out their products – here!

Suki Skincare SukiColor Tinted Active Moisturizer

This tinted moisturizer is formulated with skin beneficial ingredients that work to unclog pores, clear acne and calm redness and skin inflammation. With 15% active salicylic acid in the formulation, acne prone types are specifically said to benefit from using this!

As someone with sensitive and reactive skin, I would love to try this because it’s claims sound amazing!

Check it out – here!

What beauty products are you dying to try?

Let me know in the comments!

Also, be sure to subscribe and follow me on Twitter and Facebook for future giveaways!

4 thoughts on “Beauty Wish List for June!

    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      I know right! I’m thinking if I try it sometime soon and like it, I’ll do a giveaway with some products like this and call it the “beauty adventure giveaway!” or something haha.

      Reply
  1. f00dventures

    i would love to try some of the lush products but i am too cheap to buy stuff that isn’t part of my “routine”. i don’t typically buy stuff like that but I’ve heard it’s amazing.

    Reply
    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      Haha I understand. It’s good then if you have no Lush stores locally because once you walk into one, you will want to buy something! Smells so delicious and everything looks so pretty! Will see what I can do for a giveaway in the future because I love Lush tons!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

