I am an HP Nerd with Madness and A Need to Experiment.

Read on for a rambling, ranting, unrelated to beauty post!

So, I’ve officially gone off the deep end and decided to write this post, not because I am completely mad, but because I feel it should definitely be written in order to be honest with all of my readers, lurkers, and all you lingering shyly in the corner! ;-P

I just wanted to say, “Hello, My name is Tianna, and I am a Harry Potter fan.”

PHEW!

Okay!

It feels so good to get that off my chest!

Now if I make odd book and film references, you all won’t be surprised, right?

Right!

Anyhow, yes I am a HUGE fan.

Still.

At 23 years old.

And no chance of abating so you may as well get used to this kookiness.

Anyone who knows me knows this about me and now you do too.

Harry Potter was such an enormous part of my childhood and I really feel that it’s something that only people from my generation who were there when the books first came out and read them throughout their adolescence will understand.

Understand that it was a series that inspired an entire generation of children and adults alike to read again.

Understand the wisdom of Albus Dumbledore and the bravery of Harry Potter and his friends.

Understand the ideals behind the series that true fans strive to bring into their lives daily – courage in adversity, overcoming obstacles, fighting “for the greater good”, feeling compassion and remorse, defying the odds, taking that one big leap into uncharted territory and off on a big adventure, integrity, intelligence, kindness, humor, and loyalty to friends.

If you’ve never read a Harry Potter book and had the magic touch you, you are missing some major magic in your life!

See what I mean about kookiness?

It’s like how going to Disneyland turns anyone into an optimistic child for a day, so too does the magical world of Harry Potter fill you with adventure, magic, hope, and bravery.

At this point, you may all be wondering how the hell I even got into beauty if I am such an apparent geek.

Hmm, well I’m a girl and we have multiple likes and dislikes and there you have it!

I feel I am getting nowhere with this post so instead of trying to explain my love for Harry Potter, my admiration for J.K. Rowling and how Harry Potter has affected and shaped my life in many ways which really and truly cannot ever be put into enough words, I’ll let these quote images do the talking and leave you with…

“Turn to page 394!” (Snape in PoA)

and

“Mischief Managed!” (Fred + George in PoA)

It was, he thought, the difference between being dragged into the arena to face a battle to the death and walking into the arena with your head held high. Some people, perhaps, would say that there was little to choose between the two ways, but Dumbledore knew – and so do I, thought Harry, with a rush of fierce pride, and so did my parents – that there was all the difference in the world.


Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

 Now back to beauty posts !

Are you a HP fan?

Are you from the HP generation or just now finding the wonderful world of Hogwarts?

Please share your thoughts in the comments!

 Talk to you all again soon : ]

8 thoughts on “I am an HP Nerd with Madness and A Need to Experiment.

  1. wheetnee

    That “Always” from Snape hits my gut everytime. I think the first time I watched the DH Part 2, I spent half the movie behind tears. And that scene….I pretty much lost it completely.
    Us Harry Potter fans should be proud!!! We aren’t geeks. Anyone part of the HP fandom is family. I think even when I’m 100, I’m still going to be rereading Harry Potter over and over again. No other book can replace Harry Potter in my heart!!

    This comment can go on forever lol….

    Reply
      1. storybookapothecary Post author

        I KNOW RIGHT! I was like I know people are gonna die, but I’M NOT READY YET!!! lol. so much death in book 7 I don’t think people who are only fans of the films realize

  2. f00dventures

    i am such a harry potter fan! like you, i grew up with the books as well. i remember exactly where i was when they came into my life. my 8th grade teacher started reading the first one to the class as an after class treat. after that, i was hooked. the 7th book was so bittersweet but so amazing. by far my favorite of them all.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

