The Road to Clear Vibrant Skin Is Simple with Naruko Skincare’s Apple Seed and Tranexamic Acid Set

So, I know I did a basic overview of Naruko skincare, which you can read- here, but I wanted to do a more in depth review on the newer Apple Seed and Tranexamic Acid Collection, which I have been thoroughly testing for several weeks now.

This line, overall, is incredible and has changed my skin for the better certainly!

Toning, clarifying, and brightening, I really love that this collection lives up to its claims every bit.

Please bear with me on this super long winded post!

Apple Seed and Tranexamic Acid Soothing and Brightening Serum

This serum harnesses the powers of apple seed and tranexamic acid (a compound often used to treat melasma and therefore helps brighten and lighten dark spots), this serum helps clarify skin, de-clog pores, and lighten dark spots from scarring while brightening overall skin tone.

 

This is definitely one of my favorite items in this collection.

As you can see, ithis serum looks very smooth.

It goes on just as smooth and light as it looks.  It literally feels like nothing is on your skin after it is applied. It is not heavy at all! It just feels so silky and hydrating, without the oiliness of many serums and creams.

It actually feels a bit like a silicone based makeup primer to apply, but I know it doesn’t include silicone in the formula so I’m not sure what that is from.

I definitely see a difference in my skin using this serum and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who, like me, suffers from acne scarring.

I don’t have severe scarring, but I do have noticeable marks on my cheeks and chin and some dark spots around my chin and mouth area that have shown improvement with using this serum so I am thrilled!

Apple Seed and Tranexamic Acid Soothing and Brightening Night Jelly

I absolutely love the Naruko night jellies!

I wrote about how much I love their tea tree night jelly for breakouts – here– and this night jelly is no less impressive!

It feels exactly like the tea tree jelly in texture and consistency, but it may be a bit more thin and runny and the scent is a bit different, more fruity (from the apple I’m guessing!) than the tree which is definitely more like a therapeutic type medicinal scent.

It is not oily at all, absorbs immediately and does not make you break out.

 This is meant to have similar functions as the serum above, but with more hydrating qualities and as an overnight repair.

I definitely feel this night jelly has made a difference in my skin.

It absorbs right away without leaving any residue and I see a huge difference in my overall skin tone, breakouts, and scar appearance.

Naruko Night Jelly Spoon Applicator

 This applicator is for getting the night jelly out of the jar to prevent cross-contamination.

It is really easy to use and clean and I like that it prevents any bacteria from spreading, which can happen with jar creams.

Apple Seed and Tranexamic Acid Soothing and Brightening Milk Lotion

This lotion is another step in the apple seed and tranexamic acid collection. It goes on light, but feels more hydrating than the serum. It feels very much like a milky lotion, very light and moisturizing, but without any residue. All the moisturizers in this line work well together, absorb immediately and hydrate without any residue left behind.

Apple Seed and Tranexamic Acid Soothing and Brightening Toner White Hydra Essence

This is a water type toner. It has the same delicious scent as the other products in this collection and goes on smoothly. Although it is a water type toner, it spreads easy and feels very silky. It doesn’t feel oily, more watery, but it has a lot of slip so it feels hydrating and calming when applied. It also helps pick up any excess dirt on the skin that you may have missed after cleansing.

The Products I Used in this Skin Routine Testing:

1. AMPM Powder Wash Cleanser – see review here

check it out on Naruko’s site – here

2. Apple Seed and Tranexamic Acid Soothing and Brightening Toner Hydrating Essence

check it out on Naruko’s site – here

3. Apple Seed and Tranexamic Acid Soothing and Brightening Milk Lotion

check it out on Naruko’s site – here

4. Apple Seed and Tranexamic Acid Soothing and Brightening Serum

check it out on Naruko’s site – here

5. Apple Seed and Tranexamic Acid Soothing and Brightening Night Jelly

check it out on Naruko’s site – here

Get the entire Apple Seed Set for $65 – here

Final Thoughts:

I think this collection is perfect for anyone who has oily or combination skin type.

It will also work for someone with sensitive skin who battles breakouts.

This may not be hydrating enough for someone with a drier skin type or severely dry skin though.

It is very light and hydrating while brightening and lightening spots from acne or other skin discolorations.

It doesn’t cause any irritation and has no alcohol or abrasive ingredients in the formulations.

The formulations in these are all natural and from plants.

I definitely recommend this collection because I have seen such a big difference in my skin within 3 weeks I have been testing this collection.

It’s not just that my skin looks clear, it looks brighter and scars seem less apparent.

I haven’t had a breakout in 2 weeks and I feel my skin looks more toned and clear.

This brand is so affordable and supports natural ingredients and eco friendliness so I definitely think its a brand you can proudly use.

If you are looking to try Naruko and are unsure where to start, I would definitely recommend a serum with a function to treat a specific skin concern or possibly a night jelly because they are tons of fun and totally effective.

Have you tried Naruko Skincare?

What do you think of this collection?

Sign up for the mini Naruko giveaway – here!

Disclaimer: I was NOT given compensation to write this blog post in any way other than the free samples that were sent to me from Naruko Skincare to review. My opinions, thoughts and experiences with this product are my own.

6 thoughts on “The Road to Clear Vibrant Skin Is Simple with Naruko Skincare’s Apple Seed and Tranexamic Acid Set

  1. Pingback: A Closer Look At One of My Favorite All Natural Asian Skincare Brands: Naruko Skincare + A Surprise! | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  2. Pingback: AMPM Wakeup Skin Smooth Washing Powder Review | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  3. Pingback: The Answer to All Your Skincare Woes: Alpha-H Skincare | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  4. Pingback: …On the Eighth Day of Christmas Giveaway! | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

  5. Pingback: Gold Sakura Moist Hinoki Deitanseki Hot Cleansing Oil Review | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

  6. Pingback: TONS of Naruko Skincare Samples: Speed Reviews | Serving Up Fairy Dust With All Things Beauty, Health & Lifestyle ...

Leave a Reply

