Organic Pharmacy Carrot Butter Cleanser Review

I received this sample from Organic Pharmacy a few weeks back and truly have loved it.

It features a host of organic and natural ingredients that are very beneficial to the skin including Rosemary, Shea Butter, Vitamin E, Sunflower Oil, and many more.

I actually tried this sample a few weeks back, but I just have not had a chance to write about it until now.

I really loved this cleanser, if you can call it that.

I do think that it must have cleansed my skin quite well because it cleared breakouts and did not cause new ones.

The formula itself is very gentle and softening to the skin.

It moisturized my skin as well and left it feeling very hydrated, but it hardly feels like a cleanser should feel in conventional terms.

As you can see, this cleanser comes in a jar and looks very much like a cleansing balm type.

It melts into an oil when rubbed between your fingers and then you can apply it to your face.

It literally feels like you’re applying some kind of thick oil moisturizer to your face when you use it, but not in a bad way, at least not in my opinion.

Although it did feel sort of strange to apply this cleanser to my face, it did cleanse well and once I rinsed my face, it felt very balanced and hydrated.

It does not foam or milk or anything, though, so if that’s something you must have in a cleanser, this one may not be for you.

 Also, if you are a hater of that “oily” feeling, you may want to avoid this, but if you can stand it, I definitely recommend you to give it a go.

Although the sample seems quite small, I was able to get about a week or so worth of use out of it.

I think any skin type could use this cleanser because it is really nourishing.

Drier skin types will need to follow with a moisturizer, but oilier skin types might be able to skip moisturizing altogether in the hotter months, if they like, because it is just that nourishing.

The only things I really don’t like about this hydrating cleanser are the price tag and the packaging.

Things that come in jars, unless they come with some sort of applicator tool, have a high rate of cross-contamination and bacteria spreading.

As much as I think it’s really beautiful, aesthetically, I just know it’s not very practical.

Also, this cleanser is very expensive, sitting firmly in the luxury skin care brand category, making it unlikely to be affordable to hardly anyone.

I think if you can afford it, then you should definitely try this out as it works very well.

It includes organic, natural, and top notch ingredients, but at nearly $64 USD, it is not realistically a plausible option for most.

I wish they sold smaller, more affordable sizes so their customer range could be more broad.

Overall, I enjoyed my experience with this unconventional cleanser and I really love the high quality organic ingredient list, but I cannot really justify the high price tag.

If you have cash to spare, definitely try this, if not, there are certainly more affordable organic options within your price range.

Check out the Carrot Butter Cleanser – here.

Disclaimer: I was NOT given compensation to write this blog post in any way other than the free sample that was sent to me from The Organic Pharmacy to review. My opinions, thoughts and experiences with this product are my own.

2 thoughts on “Organic Pharmacy Carrot Butter Cleanser Review

  1. Pingback: Suti Skincare Mini Sample Reviews | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  2. Pingback: Antonia Burrell Natural Glow Cleansing Oil Review | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

Leave a Reply

