Tropical Smoothie Recipe for a Hot California Day!

It is SO HOT today in Southern California!

I was sweating at 9 in the morning.

Freaking ridiculous, but sunny and nice at the same time.

Anyway, I always love making smoothies in the summertime because they are a great way to stay hydrated AND they taste delicious!

They are much healthier option than many other frozen treats such as ice cream, ICEEs or other sugar-filled desserts and they taste great!

This one is super easy; I threw it together in a matter of 5 minutes with stuff I had in my fridge.

Ingredients:

  • Frozen Peaches – 1/4 Small 8 Oz. Bag or however many you like!
  • 5-8 Strawberries – I used fresh, but frozen is fine too.
  • Splash of Almond Milk – Unsweetened
  • 1/4 Cup No Sugar Added Pineapple Juice
  • 1 Tbs. Plain 2% Greek Yogurt – I used Fagé

Directions:

Throw it all in the blender and blend away until fully mixed and puree at the desired consistency. I like mine thick and creamy, which is why I use a Boba straw.

Stay Beautiful

&

I’ll Talk To You Soon ! : ]

4 thoughts on “Tropical Smoothie Recipe for a Hot California Day!

  1. theclassyanarchist

    I’m always looking for new smoothie recipes, and this sounds so tasty! I usually just throw some strawberries, a banana, almond milk, and chia seeds! I love chia seeds 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

