600

That’s the number of calories I’ve just burned doing my stationary bike and some circuit training for about 1.5 hours.

I was inspired by the lovely Helene at HealthyFrenchie to write about fitness a bit after she wrote this post about being healthy and encouraging others to do the same.

If you don’t already follow her, you really should; she features a great number of helpful and interesting posts!

Anyhow, back to exercise.

So, I know to some it may sound like some really intense ordeal to burn that number of calories, but it wasn’t so bad.

Yes, I am drenched in sweat, but no I didn’t die!

Actually I feel really incredible and I find that although I am physically tired the following day from exercising, I end up having loads of mental energy and alertness that I don’t normally have.

If you want to burn a high amount of calories it pays to combine your workout with a mix of strength training and cardio both.

Cardio will burn calories and strength training will help to build muscle so you can burn more over time.

I’d also like to mention that I find that when I work out consistently, I generally have clearer, more naturally glowing skin, which I love !

And while I know that weight loss isn’t something immediate all the time, I’d like to point out that you will likely experience these similar results (clear skin, glowing-ness?, and more energy yay!) within the first 2 weeks of consistent exercise.

So, if you’re like me and you want to see immediate results, focus on these noticeable changes as opposed to the scale.

After all, these changes often say more about your overall health, fitness and well-being than that number anyway.

Lastly, I am very excited to say I will be doing my first guest spot blogging post next week on Wednesday!

Stay tuned next Wednesday where I’ll be guest blogging on Helene at HealthyFrenchie‘s blog about what I do for fitness, health, diet (and by diet I mean food and nutrition, NOT dieting!) and beauty tips galore OF COURSE! 😀

So make sure you follow her as well to catch the post by me and all the other great posts by Miss Helene and her adventures!

Until then…

Stay Beautiful

&

I’ll Talk To You Soon : ]

2 thoughts on “600

  1. healthyfrenchie

    Thanks 🙂 And well done for your hard workout! I agree, working out does so much more for you than help you losing weight. It’s good for your whole body and mind

    Reply

Leave a Reply

