Complexion Enhancers : Should Storybook Apothecary Offer Them?

So, I have a new obsession with the Complexion Enhancers from Omorovicza.

I have not yet tried them as I really cannot afford to drop $135 on any beauty product, let alone this one, but the idea of a complexion enhancer has really stuck with me ever since I read A Model Recommends awesome article on Omorovicza’s Complexion Perfector BB SPF 20.

After checking out the Omorovicza website and their products and then realizing that I would have to severely charge my credit card in order to be able to afford these products, I got to thinking.

Maybe I could make my own complexion enhancer with my own fairy tale spin and with natural and organic ingredients.

After all, most of these BB creams, complexion enhancers and treatment foundations have the same aim here.

So, my goal would be to offer a great textured cosmetic product with light coverage, brightening agents, sunscreen, anti – aging properties, and a luxurious feel to the product that is still eco friendly, and much more natural and organic than other brands across the board.

Why?

Because this is what I love when I look for beauty products: a product that looks nice, works great and improves my skin in the long run without a ridiculously high price tag.

I would really love to try Omorovicza and I bet there are a lot of other people out there who would too, but like me , they just can’t afford it.

So, my goal would be to offer the same luxury and beautiful glowing finish for less than half the price of these high end luxury brands, and with even more nutritional botanical benefits for your skin.

If I decided to go ahead with this and offer these, I would want to offer 2 different so-called “complexion enhancers”:

A Brightening Formula to Lend a Natural Glow

&

A Matte Formula For those with Oily skin or who prefer a matte finish.

So what do you guys think?

Is this something you would be interested in or not really?

Your Feedback is much appreciated !

Thanks!

Stay Beautiful

&

I’ll Talk To You Soon. : ]

4 thoughts on “Complexion Enhancers : Should Storybook Apothecary Offer Them?

  1. Lil Miss Shanghai

    I’d be really interested in those as well! I love omorovicza products – I’ve tried the thermal cleansing balm, complexion enhancer, and brightener – huge hit to my wallet! 😦 I was slightly disappointed in the complexion enhancer, it gave a wonderful glow and was very moisturizing, but I certainly did not see the other benefits that justified the price. Also it was much too dark for me, even if I used the tiniest amount – so not as “universal” as they say it is. I’d love to see your version of it!

    Reply
    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      I’ve begun experimenting with this whole bb cream complexion enhancer thing and it really is NOT as easy as it looks! I will update back on my blog in a bit once the formulation that I make doesn’t completely suck haha. It’s very hard to get this formulation to have 1 – good staying power , 2- smoothness finish and 3- a good color with a light but not oily coverage. Bleh. When I figure it out I will be so happy. For now it’s back to the drawing board but I’m happy there is interest here!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

