Now Available At Storybook Apothecary : Fairest of Them All Healing Face Powder Foundations!

 “Snow” Shade

“Goldilocks” Shade

“Chocolate” Shade

Now Available at Storybook Apothecary!

A new line that I am in the progress of slowly releasing will consist of matte face powders, bronzers, blushes and possibly highlighters, this line of matte face powders is just the first in a line of healing powders meant to help heal your skin issues while you wear it.

Created with a variety of healing botanical powders, mica, iron oxides, and more, this face powder does makeup in an entirely new way.

I made this powder with my own skin in mind.

I have oily to combination skin that will breakout to even most mineral powders. Because of this, I sought other avenues to find a good mineral powder that would not highlight breakouts, would treat them, and would make my skin look good all at the same time.

The only problem is that no such powder exists. Sure, I’ve tried treatment powders. Some work and some don’t. Many use talc and bismuth oxychloride, both of which inevitably clogged my pores and caused more breakouts. Other acne treatment powders worked okay enough, but the amount of powder was negligible (less than 1/2 Oz. of powder) and the price was almost always nearly high.

This is basically what led me to develop my own face powder.

I sought to combine the healing aspects of botanical plant powders with the staying power of mica and iron oxides, while still soothing and calming breakouts and treating them at the same time. And to top it off, I wanted a nice matte powder that wouldn’t look cakey, ashy or dull, but instead would impart a subtle inner glow.

Many treatment powders made me look extremely off color or like I was wearing LOADS more makeup than I actually was which sort of defeats the purpose of wearing minerals in the first place.

Although I initially developed this with myself in mind, it will work for all skin types including dry skin, sensitive skin and skin with specific sensitivities such as eczema, rosacea and acne.

My custom healing face powders are custom made to your shade. Although I have only listed 3 main shades on the Storybook Apothecary Etsy Shop, I can make a custom shade for you if you convo me through Etsy or shoot me an email at TiannaSicilia@yahoo.com.

Please note: Fair is for extremely fair to light complexions, Beige is for Light to Medium complexions and Chocolate is made specially for dark skinned complexions with a special focus on African American women. It will NOT make your skin look ashy! I specifically tested these shades on these skin complexions, including the Chocolate shade to ensure it would wear well without any ashiness or dry look to it. I am very proud; it looks fantastic AND smells like chocolate!

These powders come in a 20 gram twist and lock sifter jar, filled to the brim with powder, so you are getting your money’s worth with very little mess or wasted powder.

So, I hope you will find a great product in these powders as both a treatment and makeup.

Finally you can fall asleep with your makeup on and NOT feel that dreaded next morning guilt!

Check out the  Fairest of Them All Healing Face Powder Foundations Here!

4 thoughts on “Now Available At Storybook Apothecary : Fairest of Them All Healing Face Powder Foundations!

    1. storybookapothecary Post author

      Thanks yeah I hope so! I’m glad I hope you can try it out and love it ! I’ve been using it all weekend as well as having some friends try it out to give me feedback and so far, it helps to reduce redness, acne, and gives a nice matte finish. One of my friend who helped me develop the perfect shade for Afr. Amer. girls loves it and it doesn’t make her look ashy which is really an accomplishment to me! I can also make lighter shades as I am pretty pale and need it to be pretty light. Super happy I can cover all the shades and offer the healthy benefits of wearing the powder too! Thanks for the comment!

      Reply
  1. Pingback: New Photos for Storybook Apothecary’s Fairest of Them All Healing Face Powder! | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

  2. Pingback: New Photos for Storybook Apothecary’s Fairest of Them All Healing Face Powder! | Natural Beauty Tips & Reviews On All Things Beauty & Health Related

Leave a Reply

